I still think of you

From: Unknown Girl

To: Baghdad

Subject: I still think of you

Dear Baghdad

How are you? I have heard from my friends, family and the media you been very cold.. But that is okay, because I know the people there have been keeping you worm. They are very sweet, carrying, loving and strong people you are really very lucky to have them by your side. I also have heard things are doing fine in there, and yes, I want to conrag you for being the first place in the middle east who has put the biggest Christmas tree 🎄, ohh did you know that only every 457 years the birth anniversary of Prophet Mohamed (ص) is the same as the birth anniversary of Jesus Christ 😀. It’s very lovely in there right? Now I know you have two things to celebrate this year.

I am gonna start year 12 by next year! Do you even believe that? Remember I was in year 3 when I left you back then, I have grown up now, I have met lots of amazing and horrible people those year I have left most of them.. Some I completely lost any contact with them, but I still remember them just like I remember you.
Sense I left you, I have been everywhere..
You know this school I go to.. I think am gonna finish (TWO YEARS) in it without changing it!! I don’t know.. It’s kinda exciting.. I am very worried and terrified that I might fail and disappoint you in me.. Because I do know that you are looking up at me right now.

Oh Baghdad do you imagine here you can’t build a swimming pool on the roof!! Or even worse I have to catch train to school! You know when I asked my school principal if the school provides a personal driver she made fun at me, and asked am I a disabled person?! I know you would provide that for me just like you always did!
It is very hard the fact that my family and I have to start from 0 now! That makes me very angry sometimes..

You know I miss you so much.. and I think of you all the time.. I know you hear this every day but you are the most beautiful diamond on the planet. It been very hard on me to sleep this days because you keep crossing my mind all the time. Sometimes I cry in pain wishing I’d be between your arms in my worst days.
Please don’t worry about me, am fine and strong because of YOU, yes you have raised a Warrior, I do want to see so bad but I remember my promise to you, is if I ever want my feet to walk on you holy ground I would be something for you to be proud of..

It almost been 8 years my beautiful queen.. But am not sure how long I can wait before I die out of homesickness on this foreign lands..

 

4:21 am           26th December 2015
Your faithfully
Unknown Girl xox

 

Leave a comment