Becoming one of the White Helmet

I haven’t written anything for so long.. heaps of things happened I wanted to write about and express my thoughts towards in the last few months.. but I just couldn’t find time, to be honest not that I have time right now.. specially that my final exams starting in less than a month.. but I still have done 0% studying .

Anyway, back to this blog. One of the things I wanted to talk about was an incident happened in Iraq, Kirkuk. Where a 12 years old child.. focus on me when I “12 years old child” was arrested by the copse in Iraq.. He was defined as “suicide bomber.”

I’ll leave the news here for you to check it.. now when I re-watched the video I’ve gone speechless again.. I’m not sure what I should say.. how would I express on this feelings, of sorrow and pain! He is a child for the love of god!

http://edition.cnn.com/2016/08/22/middleeast/would-be-child-suicide-bomber-iraq/

In relation to that, there was another news came up for an Iraqi child who is now  facing a year sentence in jail.. the reason is stealing “tissues” not any “tissues” but the small back.. talk about the justice in there! Talk about humanity..  those victims you thrown in jail are just “CHILDREN” ! Instead of punishing the real criminals whom sitting in the Iraqi parliament house.. those frauds whom stealing money from the country, keeping the country in a sorry state!!

What about those children few years from now .. when they grow up what is going to happen to them in you throw  them at a young age behind the jail bars?

I’m just sick and tired of seeing all this injustice happening in front of my eyes and not able to do anything about it.. the only thing am doing now is just writing in this blog. I know what I want to do.. I want to go back there in Syria and be part of the White Helmet and volunteer in Africa. Things that are stopping me from going out there and do something is first, I have an Iraqi passport! this things are kinda hard for people like me! secondly, I still don’t have a degree! and lastly.. my father !

I won’t go into details, but I guess until that day comes I’ll just keep writing in this blog..

 

Keep living,
Unknown Girl

Leave a comment