To my Saturday school family

ALERT! This Going To Be a Long Post

On Saturday the 24.09.2016 was my Saturday school Graduation. Which means no more Arabic school. It was a very emotional day for me, it’s hard knowing that I’ll wake up every Saturday from now on and not needing to go to Saturday school nor seeing any of my classmates or teacher. I loved my Arabic class a lot, they are my family.. even closer than family to me.

My Arabic class was like my family all of us considered our teacher as our second mother. She was the most kind, loving and caring human. She was so humble and simple person when we asked her what are doing with family this year on Eid / 3eed she said I’ll go with my children and husband to foster house just like every Eid. ❤

My classmates.. they all have their own different personality that makes each one of them special to me. We all are from different nationalities. We have one girl from Kuwait,  two Lebanese, two Egyptian, two Jordanian, four Syrian and seven Iraqi’s including myself. I’ll tell you how we are divided in my class.

Ayate the Kuwaiti girl always with Rosul the Iraqi girl, who have been living in here since she was kid that even her Arabic not very strong.

Marina the Egyptian girl most of the time with Nada the Jordanian

Carlla or Clara.. IDK TBH, I always get mixed up with her name and Ellena both of them from Syria they sit with Peter the very tall Egyptian guy

Simon and Ara both Syrian, most of the time with Abbas he’s Iraqi and Joe Lebo, Saad Iraqi most of the time with Abbas, and Emma Lebo.. she sit in front of me next to the teacher. She’s usually with Joe, Abbas, Saad, Nada and Marina.

Zain, he’s Jordanian and my ex! He used to be with the guys but then too much drama so he sit by himself.. that if he showed up to school same as Sevan the nice Iraqi guy. Sevan and I only talked once or twice for the entire year we been classmates together, TBH him and Marven “Iraqi friend from the other Arabic class” were the only nice Iraqi’s around me in the school. Sevan.. he’s smart guy he’s quite all the time very wise and basically sedate minded.

I’ld say the same thing kinda on Simon.. he’s ranking in our class is 2/18 just after Nada and before me. He goes crazy sometimes but not as much as Abbas and Joe! I never been so close with Simon, he kept avoiding me but in a polite way. With him I always felt I needed to prove myself..  not that I needed to prove myself, but still.

Abbas.. hmmm, I first meet him in 2013 we were in the same IEC “intensive English center” and the same class. The first time I saw him entering that classroom all I could think of is how much he looked like “Hamouda / 7moodeh” Iraqi guy I knew back then in Syria. We stopped talking just before I came here. So Abbas’s look kept reminding me of him. Me and Abbas we were never on a good terms, so basically we never talked.

Nada.. I also meet her in 2014 in the IEC, we were classmates and we went to the same home and Saturday school. She’s fine, she’s the type of person who’s like in your face and very loud.

Marina, she’s kind and funny .. idk why but most of my Egyptians friends are like this, she’s a sweet girl and I saw her working hard to improve her Arabic language skills.

Emma, When I first saw her I actually was very impressed with her language level. Her ranking was same as me in Arabic Continuous 3rd place, which at the time this made Simon in the 5th place. TBH, I never saw her doing any work at all but I knew she was good.

Saad, I also knew him at the IEC, we never talked or anything.. only once which was a fight, ended up him shouting in my face in front of the entire class. I felt like he about to hit me.. later Nada told me the teacher stopped him caz she as well felt like he was about to do something. He was distracting the class with Abbas and making it hard for us to have a lesson so I told him to shush.

Joe..hmmmm.. we always fight with words every Saturday.. I call him a fuck boy, annoying, animal and heaps of other things most of the time, after few minutes we become dear friends then  he annoy’s me again.  He’s a good guy smart and has a high language level, but the problem with him he act like an annoying idiot even though he’s not. My teacher and classmates told me wasn’t like this before last year he was no. 1 in the class and he used to sit by himself and never talks but things changed because he is going through hard time at home. I didn’t know him last year, I only have this image for him. 

Ara, he’s very funny and sweet guy I love him. He always tells me “we are in Al-Hameedya shop” when we are in the classroom or even in the school. He lives 4 minutes away from me, so some Saturdays he would get drive me to school with Simon as well. We were in the same IEC in 2014, but we never talked at all. Until 2016. We don’t talk that much in real life but we used to talk a lot on social media. I can tell him, Marina and Ayate are the most people in class whom I seen working so hard on their level in Arabic.

Ayate, I just love how this girl considers me as her role model in Arabic due to “my high language level” as she always say to me, TBH I don’t consider myself that good. She sat next to me on the right hand side next to her Rosul. I really love this two, they are fun to be around and I feel am away from the Arabic drama that’s happening in the school when I’m with them.

Carlla and Ellena.. we don’t talk that much, Carlla worry A LOT over her studying she calculate every single mark, and she get stressed out so fast when it comes to school stuff.. always acting like a dump girl, but she is nowhere near dumb. She is from Alsham in Syria. Ellena from another city in Syria, she is more of an outgoing person and easy to approach, we hang out few times. She’s alright.

Peter, I knew him in the IEC as well but we never talked even this year when we were in the same class, only by coincidence late this year. I was sitting with Nada at the back of the class gossiping, then he came and  joined us so we became friends.

Badrya and Flona the two Iraqi girls, I knew them in the IEC as well.. we never talked that much. For the entire year I kept hearing on Bedrya’s ex lover, Flona was very shy person never talked a lot. 

Saying goodbye isn’t easy.. I said a lot f goodbyes in my life time.. left heaps of friends, teachers and schools behind me in the past.. but this time is different I’ll quote from my teacher when she said “بتعرفوا.. احلى شي فيكو هو هي الصداقه يلي اكتسبتوها بينكو” ” You know.. the best thing about you is this friendship that you have developed together.” Which is true.. I feel our relationship would last.. not forever but it ould even though each one of us has a different dreams, hopes and ways in life to follow. Most of us wish to go back to our contouries others want to stay in here.. whatever life might lead us I wish all the very best for each single one of them.

 

03.10.2016   4:19 AM
Heaps Of ❤ ,
Unknown Girl

Leave a comment