Karada Booming 3rd of July 2016

For the last week, I been chocked, confused and lost, I cried as I felt the agony for those young men who died in the Karada booming! I couldn’t put my words together, my thoughts  were all over the place, I couldn’t sleep or think probably.

Just how did that happen?!
Is it for real?! Is what happening right now for real? or is it just a dram?!

“Please.. please tell me it’s a dream, this can not be happening now! at least not in the last days of the holy month of Ramadan just few days before Eid Al-Fitr ..!!”

It was this Sunday 3rd of July, it was night-time, my younger sister invited  her friends to have their Fotour “It’s when we break our fasting, which is when the sunset happens” with us, and mum’s friend also joined us. We all were Iraqis, you see people like us who live in a foreign countries love to have our small community to feel we are still living in our homeland.

It was an hour or hour and half after the Fotour, my sister and her two friends and I were sitting in my room, i was trying to study Japanese, my sister was putting make up for “Water” and “Ne neh” was sitting on the chair, my phone was on charge so I wasn’t near social media to know what was happening in the world.
I heard my mother and her friend were crying out side, I opened my room door to listen what they were talking about, i understood nothing but “They all still too young!” it made no sense to me.

After a while I went to the kitchen and asked what’s going on, mum told a booming in Karada has occurred and young youth were affected by it. I reacted carelessly, thinking is it really still a shock for us now hearing about someone’s death or about booming?

Well yes! still a shock even after all this years of war and corruption  in the country. When I went on Facebook latter at nigh and saw what happened in Al-Karada.. I don’t think I was able to sleep that night or anytime during the week..

How did that happen?!
Who did this? ISIS? suicide boomer ? why for the love of good
Dear Lord they all young men..  how can their mother handle their lost.. After reading about the bombing and seeing photos from Al-karada, I gathered my thoughts together

  • ISIS claimed the responsibility for the attack

  • Iraq Prime Minister Haider al-Abadi while visiting the site of the bombing on Sunday, he had been attacked by angry civilians who called him all kinda of names, “Thief”

    We are sick and tired of hearing  how authorities keep blaming ISIS on suicide boomer or any attacks happening, and keep hearing how our f^%*ed up governments will actually stand up for their people! and yet they do nothing, WE all know that half of you actually support ISIS being in the country as long as your pocket-money getting filed!

  • More than 200 were burned  and about 160 were injured.

  • police still looking for missing dead bodies.

  • The boom had chemicals that separate in the air so fast, as soon as anyone inhale them they burn alive..

    So basically they were all burned alive.. until they became ashes, I can’t keep going in writing the description of the bombing, because it’s just too much! you gonna have to look it up by your self.

On top of all this, we had Tony Blair Former British Prime Minister about 6 or 7 days ago saying “I Accept Full Responsibility For Iraq War”  I did spent 2 hours until 6am hearing him saying , this lines ” I except full responsibility for was on Iraq, I am sorry for the Iraqi people, If I had to go back in time I would still support the USA on the war on Iraq!” these three sentences explains the entire 2 hours speech he gave about war in Iraq! 

It did bothers me a lot, but the worse is him believing that he actually had made us a favour by setting us Iraqis free from Saddam.

 

I don’t understand how people like Tony Blair and Haider Al-Abadi can say and do whatever they want to the Iraq people and get with it.

Dose the world know that Tony Blair is a war criminal?

Will we ever be able to find peace?! will Baghdad stop burning, because Baghdad still burning sense 2003 until this day

 

Leave a comment